jump to navigation

Recent Times June 16, 2010

Posted by The Mom in Uncategorized.
trackback

A few weeks ago I wrote this:

I found out today what one of you does for a living and it gave me a moment of pause.  I wonder if that knowledge will affect what I write about a particular subject.  Maybe it will prevent me from moaning about a process, maybe it won’t but it made me wonder what else I don’t know about all of you, not that there are many of you these days.

This comes back to a post I have had in draft form for a little while.  This blog puts the bits of me what I choose to share out into the world for all to see, not knowing who is reading.  This fact doesn’t bother me but today I have to wonder what can be done with what I write about.

I am already hesitant about writing about some things for fear of the back lash that might come.  Calliope commented recently on Creating Motherhood that she had been light on the details of late because of some judgemental comments which made me remember that there are things that I don’t share, even within the “security” of password protected posts.

So to you the reader, you know who you are.  I am trusting you to take what you read here as the ramblings of a mother of two who is going through a changing process in life, rather than a reporter who is providing you with useful information.  But I reserve the right to pick your brain LOL.  Hey!  There aren’t that many times in life that one has access to a mine of information that is easily accessed without having to wade through 1,000,000 Google pages

Now back to our regular broadcast.

The information did change what I wrote to the point where I wrote nothing.  I have lots going on, I am learning lots but it is not stuff that I am comfortable sharing right now and that makes me sad.

What I am happy to share includes…

–       J can now say Heh Low which is one of the cutest things I have ever seen and he will sit and say it to me over and over while I empty the dishwasher.

–       I currently have 4 acres of meadow and one of The Nephews is coming this week to cut it, bale it and take it away.  The best part of all of this is that he is going to pay me per bale.  Who’da thunk that I would be selling sileage!

–       We now have 14 chickens in residence in the garden (4 are visiting while my sister gets herself sorted to have them in her garden) and yesterday I got 9 eggs.  Tomorrow we are making meringues with our own eggs and my Kitchen Aid!  What a combination.

–       I have returned to work one day a week and while I hate getting out of the house in the morning I am fine once I get here.  And best of all it pays the bills.

Comments»

1. Maria - June 29, 2010

I am also a little sad that you are unable to share, but, as always I hope you are well xx


Leave a Reply

