jump to navigation

I try to be July 16, 2010

Posted by The Mom in Uncategorized.
trackback

Yesterday in a conversation with M I said “I am first to admit that I am not a great Mammy”.  It was within the context of the conversation and completely appropriate to the subject matter and to be honest it was the truth.  I don’t think I am a great Mammy (I am not posting that in an attempt to have everyone pat me on the back and tell me that I am wrong).  I get cross too often, I shout way more than I ever thought I would.  I struggle with being a parent on a daily basis.  Now don’t get me wrong, I adore my kids.  I love them and enjoy them immensely but they are hard work and I am first to admit that.

D was moving around and was in and out of the room as the conversation took place and when I said that I didn’t think I was a great Mammy he stopped.still. and informed me that I was wrong, that I am a great Mamma and I shouldn’t say things like that because they are not very nice.  M stepped in and said that I try to be a good Mammy and that he tries to be a great Daddy but that it takes all of us trying at the same time to let it work and that sometimes, when I am the only one trying I can get frustrated and tired and then I am not a great Mammy.  D “ok”’ed this but kept coming abck to me to say “Mamma, you know that you said that you aren’t a great Mamma?  Well, you’re wrong because you are a great Mamma”

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

