jump to navigation

I long for a WOW September 7, 2010

Posted by Laura in Uncategorized.
trackback

When I came back to work in may I was blown away by the reactions of the people that I work with.  They hadn’t seen me since I was 6 months pregnant with J so I was about 7 stone lighter and obviously not pregnant any more J  I got such a high from their reactions and I floated around on them for a long time.  Unfortunately I haven’t seen anyone new since then so I haven’t had a wow since then either.  I long for one now.  I yearn for the OMG reaction when someone sees me for the first time in years.  I know a few people who haven’t seen me in a long time but I am unlikely to see them, simply because of circumstances or geography.  I know I could fly to Washington DC tomorrow and get a few WOW’s in there but that is a long way to travel for that sort of feedback!

I have been watching what I am eating for a week now and I feel so much better because of it.  It also helps that J is going to sleep super fast these days so everything is calmer.  3 weeks ago I was 80kg.  Now I am 75.2!  A lot of that weight was the junk that was being stored in my gut so I don’t think I have lost almost 5kg of fat in 3 weeks.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

