jump to navigation

Open the door, walk right in December 13, 2011

Posted by Laura in Uncategorized.
trackback

You may not realise it but you opened the legal door. I have known for a few weeks that I need to get a maintenance order issued against you but I really didn’t want to be the one that started the legal process.

Last night when you informed me that you have decided to seek legal advice about getting sole custody of the boys you opened that door wide and allowed me to walk through as the second guest to the party. It is small but it means a lot to me, not in a “how sweet & thoughtful of you” kind of way but the “now I don’t have to feel guilty about starting the process” way.

I woke this morning knowing that I was going to speak to my new solicitor today & that you were going to try to talk to me about my unsafe car. As expected you did try to talk to me but I’m not having a conversation with you when you are coming from a position of poor information.

For reference my car was not rebuild in a chop shop. It had some body work done to the existing parts, not replacements & certainly not second hand replacements. The problems the car garage were having last Friday were: getting parts from the dealer & matching up generic paint. That’s it. They weren’t dealing with anything more sinister than that but you have reinterpreted it to be that there was a problem with the parts used in the previous repair work & that the car is unsafe.

I have made contact with the solicitor & am meeting her colleague tomorrow morning. Better than that I have checked and the access that I’m offering you for Christmas Day & St Stephens Day are reasonable.

I am sure you will make no contribution towards Christmas at this point & I don’t expect any.

I do want you, in fact I dare you, to show up at my parents house on St Stephens Day to collect the boys.

Comments»

1. tattooedmamma - December 15, 2011

I’m glad you’re consulting with a solicitor, not because I think he has a shot in hell at getting custody, but because maybe he’ll start paying you the support he’s been withholding.


Leave a Reply

