jump to navigation

Where do I begin September 4, 2012

Posted by Laura in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

As the title says: Where do I begin? So much time has passed since I blogged here regularly. I recently merged another blog with it, in part to try to fill in the blanks & in part to tidy things up a little.

Almost a year ago I reached the end of my rope, tether, whatever, and asked M to leave. Time has passed since then, I have changed since then. I am healthier. I am happier. I am better able to control my own life by virtue of not having to manage another adults life.

The boys are well. They are beautiful creations who have coped remarkably well with the changes that have happened in their lives in the last few years. As of tomorrow morning they will both be in ‘school’. D went to mainstream school last year, to my great sadness & regret but I have come to accept the presence of school in our lives. Tomorrow J starts preschool.

I started dating in the Spring & have met a wonderful man, T. He is kind & sweet & thinks the world of me (which is always a good thing).

I will write more. I miss writing.

Comments»

1. Jude - September 9, 2012

I miss you, woman. xo


Leave a Reply

